Innovative linkage access

INNOVATION LINKAGE
REACHING ALL OVER THE WORLD

TUS-ORE Catapult Research Centre



TUS-ORE Catapult Research Centre (hereinafter referred to as "TORC") is in response to the call for the establishment of a comprehensive strategic partnership between China and the UK. It is in the strategic background of the Sino-British "Double Park" project between Tus Holdings Group and the Newcastle City Government in the UK. It was jointly established by Yantai High-tech District, the British Marine Renewable Energy Promotion Center, and Beijing Tus Wind Technology Co., Ltd., to promote the creation of an innovative cooperation mechanism in the field of international marine technology, especially offshore new energy, and create the largest Marine technology research and development, promotion, incubation, transfer platform and supply chain industry cluster. Since its establishment in 2019, TORC has successively won the Yantai International Technology Transfer Agency, Technology-based SMEs, Clean Energy Group Advanced Team Award and Innovation Achievement Award. TORC has carried out substantive business cooperation with nearly 10 British companies, and achieved good economic and social benefits.



Innovative research and development of two-wheel drive to achieve economic efficiency.

In 2019, through cooperation with ORE-Catapult, TORC has successively introduced nearly 10 advanced technologies from the United Kingdom. At present, it has carried out 2 test projects in China, which are the first "tip double winglet" test in China and the AN08 new vortex generator test. The blade tip double winglet technology for the 1.5MW-82 wind turbine won the 2019 Tus Energy Science and Technology Innovation Achievement Award.

At present, it has 7 patents of various types, namely "a method and system for monitoring the entire state of wind turbines", "a method and device for fault diagnosis of wind turbine blades", and "on-line monitoring system for the entire state of wind turbines V1.0", "a method for increasing the power of the root of a wind turbine blade", "a wind turbine blade tip winglet and its installation method", "a power increasing component to increase the power of the root of a fan blade", "a layer Plywood".


Carry out a series of brand activities to enhance regional influence.

The Sino-UK Marine Technology Forum, a brand event organized by TORC in Yantai and the UK every year, attracts hundreds of people from China and the UK, including politicians, university research and development institutes, leading enterprises, and investment institutions, to output a large number of cooperation achievements. In addition, the continuous holding of hatch judges, various road shows, entrepreneurial salons, university-enterprise cooperation, innovation and entrepreneurship lectures and other activities have achieved effective gathering of innovative resources, promoted the in-depth cooperation between China and the UK in marine technology, and guided by brand-based activities. Promote local social and economic development. In 2019, it will directly or indirectly drive the social and economic value of more than 5 million yuan, drive nearly 100 people to carry out employment, and greatly enhance the influence of Yantai and the region in the international marine technology and energy industry.


Continue international cooperation to create a highland of talent gathering.

Through the international technology transfer, project research and development, academic cooperation and other business activities, TORC has introduced many well-known experts and scholars from University of Tsinghua, University of Cambridge, University of Oxford, British National Offshore Renewable Energy, and many other well-known experts and scholars, to jointly participate in Yantai as the pivot of regional cooperation. A high-end talent team based on the top aerodynamics expert team in Formula 1 has been established, which has enhanced the soft power of the city and created a highland of talent gathering.


In the future, TORC will continue to innovate the Sino-British cooperation model in the field of science and technology, build cooperation bridges, match more British and European advanced technologies, high-quality projects with corporate resources, and adopt a variety of flexible cooperation methods to effectively promote the transformation of international technological achievements to empower regional economic development with innovation momentum.





Copyright © 2020 Tus Sino-British Marine Science and Technology Research Institute   Supported by Shanqiu

创新联动 通达四海

INNOVATION LINKAGE
REACHING ALL OVER THE WORLD

启迪中英海洋科技研究院


启迪中英海洋科技研究院(下简称“研究院”)是响应构建中英两国全面战略合作关系号召,在启迪控股集团与英国纽卡斯尔市政府共建中英“两国双园”项目的战略背景下,由烟台高新区、英国海洋可再生能源推进中心、北京启迪清风科技有限公司共同成立的,旨在推动创建国际海洋科技尤其是海上新能源领域的创新合作机制,打造中英两国间最大的海洋科技研发、推广、孵化、转移平台与供应链产业集群,研究院自2019年成立以来,先后获得烟台市国际技术转移机构、科技型中小企业、清洁能源集团先进团队奖及创新成果奖等荣誉称号,已与近10家英国企业开展实质性业务合作,取得良好的经济效益和社会效益。




创新研发双轮驱动,实现经济增效。

2019年,研究院通过与ORE-Catapult合作,先后引进英国先进技术近10项,目前已在中国开展试验项目2项,分别为国内首个“叶尖双小翼”试验、AN08新型涡流发生器试验。1.5MW-82风机适用的叶尖双小翼技术,获2019年启迪清洁能源集团科技创新成果奖。

目前,拥有各类专利7项,分别为“一种风力发电机组的全状态监测方法和系统”、“一种风力发电机组叶片故障诊断的方法和装置”、“风电机组全状态在线监测系统V1.0”、“一种增加风机叶片根部功率方法”、“一种风力发电机叶片叶尖小翼及其安装方法”、“一种增加风机叶片根部功率的增功部件”、“一种层合板”。

开展系列品牌活动,提升区域影响力。

研究院每年在烟台及英国举办的品牌活动——中英海洋科技论坛,吸引中英双方政要、高校研发院所、龙头企业、投资机构等数百人参与,输出大量合作成果。此外,持续举行入孵评审会、各类路演、创业沙龙、校企合作、创新创业讲堂等活动,实现了创新资源的有效聚集,推动了中英海洋科技深度合作,以品牌性活动为引领,带动地方社会经济发展,2019年直接或间接带动社会经济价值500余万元,带动近100人次实现就业,极大地提升了烟台与区域在国际海洋科技与能源行业的影响力。

持续进行国际合作,打造人才汇聚高地。

通过国际技术转移、项目研发、学术合作等业务活动的开展,研究院引进了来自清华大学、剑桥大学、牛津大学、英国国家海上可再生能源等诸多知名专家学者,共同参与到以烟台为支点的区域合作中来,目前已经成立基于F1方程式赛车中顶级空气动力学专家团队的高端人才团队,提升了城市软实力,打造人才汇聚高地。

未来,研究院将继续创新中英科技领域合作模式,搭建合作桥梁,把更多英国、欧洲的先进技术、优质项目与企业资源相匹配,采取多种灵活的合作方式,切实推动国际技术成果转化,以创新动能赋能区域经济发展。




版权所有 © 2020启迪中英海洋科技研究院   山丘技术支持