Key Projects

Assignment of kinetic energy to the regional economic development by innovation

Wave energy project

Project Overview

The core technology of the project is a small, hangable wave energy generating device. A prototype has been set up in the UK. This is a modular wave energy hinge. The system can be connected to various existing structures through key technological innovations. And increase the power generation in the waves and activate the self-protection mechanism during the storm.

The project can reduce the harm of ocean waves to coastline erosion, and at the same time supplement the type of ocean new energy field to convert ocean wave energy into electricity, which can provide electricity and reduce disasters for communities and remote islands suffering from coastal erosion or too small to pay for traditional breakwaters.

Market application

There are four potential markets for wave energy: 1. Multi-megawatt, grid-connected offshore array. This is a very large market, but the cost must compete with offshore wind power, which is difficult and high development costs. 2. 10-100kW installed capacity in nearshore, off-grid or remote communities competes with diesel engines and is usually a poor wave resource. 3. Aquaculture and offshore platforms, medium-scale industrial-scale offshore and off-grid locations with good wave conditions. 4. Marine sensor system-small scale (kw) remote sensing application. Among these markets, aquaculture and offshore platforms are the best markets in the near future, balancing the three elements of resources, scale and existing energy costs.

Cooperation method

This project plans to establish a joint venture company based in Yantai for the technology of small-scale anchorable wave energy power generation devices, and promote the localization of the research and development, production and sales of small-scale anchorable wave energy devices through core technology transfer and cooperation, and then form industrialization , Innovate international cooperation models to achieve economic and social benefits.


Copyright © 2020 Tus Sino-British Marine Science and Technology Research Institute   Supported by Shanqiu

重点项目

推动国际技术成果转化,以创新动能赋能区域经济发展

波浪能项目

项目概述

该项目的核心技术为小型可挂靠式波浪能发电装置,已在英国设立样机,这是一种模块化波浪能铰链,该系统通过关键技术的创新,可以连接到现有的各种结构上,并提高海浪中的发电量,同时在风暴期间启动自我保护机制。

该项目可降低海浪对海岸线侵蚀的危害,同时补充海洋新能源领域类型将海浪能转化成电能,可为遭受海岸侵蚀或规模太小而无法支付传统防波堤费用的社区及偏远岛屿提供电力且减少灾害

市场应用

波浪能现有四个潜在市场:1、多兆瓦级、并网海上阵列。这是一个非常大的市场,但成本必须与海上风电竞争,这很困难且开发成本较高。2、近岸、离网或偏远社区10-100kW装机与柴油机竞争,且通常是较差的波浪资源。 3、水产养殖和海上平台,具有良好波浪条件的中等工业规模的海上、离网地点。4、海上传感器系统-小规模(千瓦)遥感应用。在这些市场中,水产养殖和海上平台是近期最佳的市场,平衡了资源、规模和现有能源成本三大要素。

合作方式

本项目计划针对小型可挂靠式波浪能发电装置技术,成立合资公司落户于烟台,通过核心技术转移与合作,促进小型可挂靠式波浪能发电装置项目研发、生产、销售本土化,进而形成产业化,创新国际合作模式,实现经济与社会效益。


版权所有 © 2020启迪中英海洋科技研究院   山丘技术支持